Prizefighter light welterweights 3 line up announced




By Paul Webb

The 8 man line up for the next installment of the popular Prize fighter series has been announced today

Tony Owen (14-1), Ryan Taylor (7-1-1) and Liam Shinkwin (6-0-1) have been added to the show which takes place on July 6th at the York Hall Bethnal Green London and will be broadcast on Sky Sports. They join the 5 fighters previously announced by Eddie Hearn, Chris Evangelou (9-2) Danny Connor (8-5-1) Matty Tew (12-1) and the two unbeaten fighters Charlie Rice (6-0) & Erin Arif (3-0)

Taylor and Shinkwin have fought previously with the latter winning by points decision. The pre fight favourite is Tony Owen but as we all know with Prizefighter anything can happen and anyone of the 8 participants could walk away with the trophy and the £32,000 prize money.

The show is already sold out which is heavily down to the fact it features Kevin Mitchell in his first outing under the Matchroom Boxing banner. It will be his first fight since he was knocked out by WBO lightweight champion Ricky Burns and he will fight a 10 rounder against a yet to be named opponent.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmailby feather